The IME is governed by a board of governors consisting of executive officers from the member firms.  The board is responsible for the formulation of policy based on recommendations from IME's five standing committees.  The implementation of policy and programs is directed by the Institute's president and executed by the staff with appropriate assistance and involvement of the membership.   

Officers of the Institute:

Chairman of the Board, Seth Hobby, Dyno Nobel Inc

Vice Chairman of the Board,  James Barker, JRC/Halliburton

President, Debra Satkowiak

General Counsel, Judith Hammerschmidt


Committee Chairs:

Environmental Affairs Committee (EA) - Doug Maggard, Orica USA

Government Affairs Committee (GAC) - Mitch Green, Maine Drilling & Blasting

Legal Affairs Committee (LAC) -- Jeffrey Droubay, Dyno Nobel Inc

Safety & Health Committee (S&H) - Nick Harrington, JRC/Halliburton

Security Committee (SEC)-  Terry Newton, Nelson Brothers

Technical Committee - (TECH) - Paul Sterk, Austin Powder Company

Transportation & Distribution Committee (T&D) - Jim Cole, Tread Corporation


Staff Managers:

John Boling - 
Government Affairs

Josh Hoffman - Technical, T&D, and Security Committees

Susan Flanagan - Environmental Affairs and S&H Committees

IME Organizational Chart  2016